TIMES HAVE CHANGED (And, Baby, You changed ’em)


 

Read alsoLazy

There was a time when I would have done everything for you

I would have crawled to the horizon to be close to you

But it just ain’t there no more – the times have changed

And, Baby, you changed ’em!

There was a time when I just trusted and believed in you

You were the prettiest dream that I had ever coming true

But it just ain’t there no more – the times have changed

And, Baby, you changed ’em!

There was a time when I would have no matter what been there for you

I gave you anything you wanted because I just owed to you

But it just ain’t there no more – the times have changed

And, Baby, you changed ’em!

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

Now there’s a time that I can’t take you back

I cannot forgive you nor can I forget

Just ain’t nothing there no more – the times have changed

And, Baby, you changed ’em!

Now there’s a time that I’ve just given up on you

We had it all – you blew it and I’m through with you

Just ain’t nothing there no more – the times have changed

And, Baby, you changed ’em!

Now there’s a time that for the lowest reason you would lie

And sell your soul and body – Baby, you’re disqualified!

Just ain’t nothing there no more – the times have changed

And, Baby, you changed ’em!

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

mopana-AFFILIATES-01

Click on photo for Info

My ebooks

mopana - Double Your Blog Traffic Now With 2 Simple Methods mopana - How to easily set up a Bilingual Blog  mopana-the-dark-side-of-blogging

4 thoughts on “TIMES HAVE CHANGED (And, Baby, You changed ’em)

Leave a Reply

