THIS AIN’T IT


mopana-look-around-weekend-magazine-02

Guest Post

by Maik Herrmann

.

.

I’ve seen real good love before

Among other people

And what they did

No, ours, Baby,

I’m afraid ain’t it…

I’ve read about true love

In books and magazines

But all these words

For us don’t fit

No, Baby, this ain’t it…

I keep hearing about love

In old-fashioned songs

Lord, did you hear

What I just said

No, Baby, this ain’t it…

I felt and tasted love

At home back then

But here is something

I must admit

Ours, Baby, just ain’t it!

I keep seeing real good love

Between all the other people

And how the words all fit

No, ours, Baby,

Just ain’t it…

No, Baby, this ain’t it…

Baby, this ain’t it…

mopana-my-exhibition

Click on photo to see my Drawing Exhibition

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.
4 thoughts on “THIS AIN’T IT

Leave a Reply

