The Songwriter’s curse


 

I’m out here on stage

With my back to the wall

Figuring what life’s supposed to be like at all

Of course I do know

What you all feel

You see yourselves

When you see me

But I’m just a victim of my own words

Reckon that’s the songwriter’s curse

The songwriter’s curse:

Victim of his words

You’ve lived your songs

Your songs dream you

Nothing much about it

That you can do

It’s just the songwriter’s curse

That somehow

He’s the victim of his words

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

While you’re all the patients

I must be the shrink

Somehow I’m even my own one

Yet that don’t make me a saint

I go through them bad times

Night after night

You’ve paid to see me

Reliving my life

And I’m just a victim of my own words

Reckon that’s the songwriter’s curse

The songwriter’s curse:

Victim of his words

You’ve lived your songs

Your songs dream you

Nothing much about it

That you can do

It’s just the songwriter’s curse

That somehow

He’s the victim of his words

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

mopana-bilingual-blog-set-up

4 thoughts on “The Songwriter’s curse

Leave a Reply

