Tonight I feel like writing a song


 

Read alsoSaying I love you

Tonight I feel like writing a song

But the words don’t come easy – what’s going wrong

I can’t even come up with the very first line

Why’n’t anybody just throw me a rhyme

I want to put words of love in my song

Just to tell how much I’m missing my dearest one

I hurt her – she left me – Lord she is gone

Tonight I feel like writing a song

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

Tonight I feel like writing a song

There’s so much to say ‘cos I’ve done her wrong

I need to pick such a sweet melody

Though I’m not sure if she’s gonna listen to me

I want to put words of love in my song

She’s my life, my everything – all rolled up in one

Blessed were the days when I used to wake up

And saw her even yet before the sun

Tonight finds me writing a song

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

My ebooks

mopana - Double Your Blog Traffic Now With 2 Simple Methods mopana - How to easily set up a Bilingual Blog  mopana-haiku-love-guns-and-roses

12 thoughts on “Tonight I feel like writing a song

  1. Pingback: The Band Plays On (Life Is Hell) | look around!

Leave a Reply

