Minciuni frumoase – Beautiful lies


FOR ENGLISH VERSION CLICK HERE

Cu timpul am învățat să nu mai accept minciuni frumoase amabalate în promisiuni

beautiful lies

source: Google Image

Eu am rămas în umbră, visând la lumină. Am țintit stelele și am ratat. Tu, tu mi-ai rămas în inimă mult mai mult timp decât mi-ai stat în brațe. Am fost mereu acolo și tu și eu, dar niciodată împreună.

beautiful lies

source: Google Image

Am visat, am sperat, te-am așteptat. Dar nimic! De fiecare dată m-am mulțumit cu ce-mi ofereai. Am primit indiferența. Era mult mai puțin decât aveam nevoie. Am acceptat să primesc mai puțin decât meritam. Credeam că așa e normal. De curând am aflat că nu există jumătăți de măsură când vine vorba de sentimente. Ele ori sunt, ori nu sunt.

Am acceptat să primesc mai puțin decât meritam

beautiful lies

source: Google Image

Cu timpul am învățat să nu mai accept minciuni frumoase amabalate în promisiuni și am învățat să-mi doresc mai mult și să cer cât am nevoie. Acum știu că nu există dorințe prea mari, am devenit conștientă că ceea ce vreau se încadrează în limitele pe care le pot primi.

.

.

.

ENGLISH VERSION

In time I learned to do not accept beautiful lies packed in promises

mopana beautiful lies

source: Google Image

I stayed in the shadows, dreaming of light. I aimed the stars and I missed out. You, you have remained in my heart, much longer than you sat in my arms. We were always there, you and I, but never together.

mopana beautiful lies

source: Google Image

I dreamed, I hoped, I waited for you. But nothing! Every time I was satisfied with what you’ve offered me. I received the indifference. It was much less than I needed. I accepted to receive less than I deserved. I thought this is normal. I have recently learned that there are no half measures when it comes to feelings. They are or not.

I accepted to receive less than I deserved

mopana beautiful lies

source: Google Image

In time I learned to do not accept beautiful lies packed in promises and I learned to want more and to ask for how I need. Now I know that there are not too much desires. I became aware that what I want is within the limits that I can get. 

Do not leave yet. On my photo blog you will find lovely yellow dandelion here.

42 thoughts on “Minciuni frumoase – Beautiful lies

  1. Nu se putea spune mai bine. Ai învățat o lecție foarte importantă la timpul potrivit. Sumtem minuni, de ce nu ne-am dori minunății? (:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is very right, but too sad! It is better not to accept any lies and make people share with you only their true feelings, otherwise there can be no relationships! Friendship is based on natural feeling, opinions, ideas, very often opposite ones, but honest! People should be brave enough to be honest! You deserve for it and nothing less!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Beautiful lies – For friends without borders

  4. Another powerful, thought provoking post, Monica. I think many of us accepted less then what we deserved and waited ending with nothing (again). To arrive at a place in life to know you deserve better then promises of lies is a powerful place to be, one that brings with it a sense of who we are, and empowerment. Beautiful post, dear friend. Your words never cease to bring my attention to stillness. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am glad that you have high expectations in relationships and life. I have learned to let go of the destructive thought that would come to my mind whenever life was going well that I somehow did not deserve it. NOW I KNOW THAT I DO DESERVE IT! Never forget that y you deserve the BEST! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

      • Mona it is a Life long process. I am just getting a bit better doing it every day. You come across to me as a wise, open and determined young women. For me abundant life is all about being open to new learnings each day. I know you are on that path. Blessings Roland

        Like

Leave a comment