Peace


mopana-look-around-weekend-magazine-02

Jeff 200x200Guest Post

by Jeff from An Unexpected Muse

mopana-peace

Source: StockSnap_QRN03CEWNC2

Is there a difference between happiness and inner peace? Yes. Happiness depends on conditions being perceived as positive; inner peace does not. – Eckhart Tolle

     One day not too long ago, a friend of mine said to me and I quote, ”If I’d only find peace in my life then I know I’d be happy.” I thought about this and suggested that peace and happiness have nothing to do with each other as one is not inclusive of the other.

    Peace is being able to sit in the storm of life and be tranquil in the face of adversity or good fortune. This doesn’t mean a lack of feeling, for we are emotional beings, but a certain calmness that emulates from within no matter what colors give expression to each moment. This allows for a certain faith that goes hand in hand; a harmony to our existence. And notice it’s not only the tough situations where we need to strive for peace. Joyous occasions can lead to stress and a lack thereof. The storm is the metaphor for life and all its circumstances.

    Peace isn’t the absence of challenge in your life. It’s grasping the currents that sail forth out of the darkness of our own thinking thus sailing into calm waters.

Look around!

By the same author: Onward To the Palace of Wisdom- Love, Pt. 3

mopana-my-exhibition

Click on photo to see my Drawing Exhibition

Jeff 200x200

___Jeff___

      I was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease in October of 2012. Not long after that I started writing and in 2014 my blog was born…  An Unexpected Muse at… https://nimbus432.wordpress.com/
The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! check this “I want you to be my Guest of Honor“.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

3 thoughts on “Peace

  1. Pingback: look around!

  2. Pingback: Peace — look around! | Le Bien-Etre au bout des Doigts

  3. Great piece of writing JC, I love this philosophy. Peace I see as an inner requisite both in joy and sorrow. Like a balance / ballast in a boat on a stormy sea.:)
    How true that challenges are easier met with a peaceful heart.
    Mirja

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment