O viaţă am, vreau s-o trăiesc – I have only one life


 

JUMP TO ENGLISH VERSION

Citește și: Așa cadou mai rar 

… 

O viață am, vreau s-o trăiesc

O viaţă am, vreau s-o trăiesc.


Alături de cine iubesc.


E oare chiar atât de rău


Să o trăiesc cum o vreau eu?

Nu cer nici soarele, nici luna.


Nu vreau nici dintre stele vreuna!


Nu vreau să urc pe Everest,


Nu vreau nici să trăiesc pe şest!



Aş vrea să-mi pot striga iubirea,


Să merg în pas… cu fericirea.


Written 
by Victor Pană

Cărțile mele

mopana-Port in zambet toate ranile COVER mopana-the-dark-side-of-blogging mopana - Cum sa-ti dublezi traficul pe blog simplu si elegant

ENGLISH VERSION

Read also: A rare gift

I have only one life

… 

I have only one life, I want to live it.

Along with who I love.

Is it really so bad

To live it how I want?

I ask neither the sun nor the moon.

I do not want any of the stars!

I do not want to climb the Everest,

I do not want to live it in secret!

I wish I could to shout my love,

To walk together… with happiness.

Written by Victor Pană

My ebooks

 

mopana-carrying-all-the-wounds-in-my-smile-cover mopana-the-dark-side-of-blogging mopana - How to easily set up a Bilingual Blog mopana - Double Your Blog Traffic Now With 2 Simple Methods

10 thoughts on “O viaţă am, vreau s-o trăiesc – I have only one life

  1. Lovely poem from your Dad; I just love his love poems, especially in Romanian. Am noroc! Acum cinci zile am celebrat șaptesprezeche ani când am mers “în pas … cu fericerea”

    Liked by 1 person

    • And it was so hard to convince him to publish them. But now… I am so proud I did it 🙂
      Da… Ai noroc because the Romanian language is made for poetry, as you said.
      Wow! 17 years ago and still goes. Happy to hear that, R.
      Take care of it and of you, guys!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: De la finit la infinit – From finite to infinite | look around!

Leave a Reply

