The Bus to Peru


 

Read also: Heavy Girl

Sometimes I hate the things I do

My life, my job and woman, too

I want a beer and holiday

Time out to chill my life away

When I dream of the place to go

My mind takes the bus to Peru

I could gripe about the things to do

Or change my life and leave you know

Just loaf around – not give a damn

Sip my beer – smoke now and then

I could make this dream come true

And just take the bus to Peru

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

Don’t it sound just like the thing to do

Just taking off – take Baby, too

Then everyday’s a holiday

Ya’d love and smoke our life away

So why not make this dream come true

And just take the bus to Peru

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

My ebooks

mopana - Double Your Blog Traffic Now With 2 Simple Methods mopana - How to easily set up a Bilingual Blog  mopana-the-dark-side-of-blogging

3 thoughts on “The Bus to Peru

  1. Pingback: I’ve got a smile | look around!

Leave a Reply

