Die any younger


 

I fancied that girl

Thought she was a beauty

Tho nothing but a crazy cat

When I asked for lightning

She’d gimme thunder

Hell, at least

I could not have died any younger

I never felt that before

And it was not a dream

Tho we used to smoke some crazy pot

Maybe it was love or just

Some spell I was under

Hell, it sure was

Too late to die any younger

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

Wild years went on by

I made her my wife

After all I’m just a man

I needed slowing things down

Still she had that hunger

Hell, she left and I

Wished I had died any younger

I brought up our little baby

The child that she gave me

And has never known a mother’s love!

Tho that may have saved me

It still makes me wonder

Hell, why her mom

Died so hard when she was younger

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

mopana-bilingual-blog-set-up

17 thoughts on “Die any younger

  1. Pingback: Saying I love you | look around!

Leave a Reply

