Mi-e dor de tine – I miss you


 

JUMP TO ENGLISH VERSION

      Un vechi proverb spune că “Distanța este pentru dragoste ca vântul pentru foc. Cele plăpânde se sting, cele trainice se intensifică.

… 

Mi-e dor de tine

Distanţa dorul nu-l îneacă,

Gândul la tine nu-l face să treacă.

Şi mă întreb cu disperare,

Cât o să mai rezist oare?

Mi-e dor şi-n braţe vreau să te strâng,

Mă abţin cu greu să nu plâng.

În viața asta trecătoare

Ești singura rază de soare.


Written 
by Victor Pană

 

ENGLISH VERSION

I miss you


    An old proverb says: “Absence is to love what wind is to fire; it extinguishes the small, it enkindles the great.”

… 

I miss you

… 

The distance doesn’t drown my longing

Thinking of you doesn’t make it disappear.

And I wonder desperately

How long will I resist anymore?

I miss you and I want to hold you in my arms,

It’s hard for me not to cry.

In this fleeting life

You’re the only ray of sunshine.

Written by Victor Pană

Before you leave I have something for you

It costs only $2. But…

You can share it on Twitter or Facebook and

get a 25% discount 🙂

mopana-bilingual-blog-cover-01

10 thoughts on “Mi-e dor de tine – I miss you

Leave a Reply

