What are you afraid of?


 

So what are you afraid of?

That mine might be the most tender touch?

That you might fall in love with me and such?

That the odds are we get happy?

Just tell me

What are you afraid of?

What are you afraid of?

That mine’s the shoulder you’d be longing for?

That I’d be the kind you’d want who’s there for you?

That I could be your number one?

Just tell me

What are you afraid of?

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

What are you afraid of?

That I could be the one you need?

That I might actually live up to your dreams?

That we might find what we’ve been aching for?

So tell me

What you are afraid of…

What are you afraid of?

That this here time it might be right?

That mine’s the truest love you’ve hoped to find?

That the odds are we get really happy?

So tell me

What you are afraid of…

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

Before you leave I have something for you

It costs only $2. But…

You can share it on Twitter or Facebook and

get a 25% discount 🙂

mopana-bilingual-blog-cover-01

4 thoughts on “What are you afraid of?

Leave a Reply

