Make believe it’s nothing


 

You say you still gotta lotta life to live

And of course that’s more than I can give

That’s about as far as you can see

Convinced that you’re too good for me

But girl you’re only running for your life

With no-one there to hear your helpless cry

Except me ‘n Baby I still do

Too bad I’m not enough for you

Written

by Maik

Herrmann

 

I’d love to hold you once again

Just grab your sweet ass and then

Girl, I’d tell you to relax

Wanna make believe it’s nothing

When you see me now it makes you scream

Not my fault tho your life ain’t what you’re dreamin’

Once you’ll know it the loving fool

Will be gone and over you

I think you’ve lost tho I ain’t won

Due to the things we just ain’t tried ‘n never done

But don’t let me find you just another falling star

For the pretty thing and inspiration you still are

How I’d love to hold you once again

Just grab your sweet ass and then

Girl, I’d tell you to relax

Wanna make believe it’s nothing

I’d love to hold you once again

Just grab your sweet ass and then

Girl, I’d tell you to relax

Wanna make believe it’s nothing

Wanna make believe it’s nothing

_Maik___

      Maik Herrmann, critically acclaimed lyricist/songwriter & author of the “AUSTIN ROARERS – Vol. 1-3” songbooks. He is an award-winning songwriter from the former German Democratic Republic. He loves to participate in trampoline jumping and in-line skate marathons.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

Before you leave take a look at my little store

My Shop Front

See

Read

Buy

mopana-drawings-exhibition-01 mopana-bookstore-01 mopana-shop-01

4 thoughts on “Make believe it’s nothing

Leave a Reply

