Tuesday Travel Highlight – Amsterdam


mopana-look-around-weekend-magazine-02

Guest Post

by Miriam Hurdle

     Amsterdam is the Netherlands’ capital, known for its artistic heritage, elaborate canal system and narrow houses with gabled facades.

mopana-amsterdam-01

     Cycling is key to the city’s character, and there are numerous bike paths. In fact, cyclers have more right of way than pedestrians. This building is one of the major bicycle parking structures.

mopana-amsterdam-bicycle-parking

     We visited the wooden thong factory, ceramic painting factory, and cheese factory (with cheese tasting).

     Visiting Anne Frank Huts was a must. Her hiding place was a room with the door blocked by a bookcase. In my early teaching years, Anne Frank’s Diary was on the student’s reading list.

mopana-amsterdam-02

     We visited the Van Gogh Museum on a rainy day, so no photos were taken. I found a Van Gogh painting from Google images.

mopana-amsterdam-van-gogh-painting

Source: Google Image

Hope you enjoy my highlight of our Amsterdam trip.

Photos taken by Miriam Hurdle

Look around!

By the same Author: Cee’s Which Way Challenge – Narrow Streets

mopana-my-exhibition

Click on photo to see my Drawing Exhibition

___Miriam___

        Hi, my name is Miriam Hurdle. I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, an educator, an administrator, and a rehabilitation counselor. I got my masters degrees in Education, Counseling, and Administration in Education. I went on to get my Ed.D. in Educational Leadership.

    I like writing, reading, meditating, gardening, watercolor painting, drawing, exercising, swimming, and doing yoga.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Travel Highlight – Amsterdam

  1. Reblogged this on bootsandmasks and commented:

    My eldest Son, his Girlfriend and My grandson have just moved to the Netherlands. This is where she is from. Although I feel really sad they have moved abroad, I am looking forward to travelling and visiting My family and the arrival of my second grandchild in March. I am looking forward to travelling, meeting new people,exploring and learning a new language.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

