Lighter Than The Wind


mopana-look-around-weekend-magazine-02

mopana-Manuel 200x200Guest Post

by Manuel Osornio

Her kisses grew dry,

Yet her eyes were able to lie.

Don’t know when or how it happened,

All I heard was the sound of my heart cracking.

Which kisses were full of love?

I guess I will never know.

All my hopes were spread out in a cliff

As they were being pushed by the WHAT IF.

mopana-lighter-than-the-wind

Source: Google Image

From under the leftover fragments of what it was,

I am trying to rise out of her jaws

And empty promises,

I know it is possible.

My tears no longer feed the fire,

Her plans and intentions backfire.

As the suffering withers from my mind,

My sorrow is beginning to feel lighter than the wind.

look around!

By the same Author: Wish You Well

mopana-my-exhibition

Click on photo to see my Drawing Exhibition

mopana-Manuel 200x200

___Manuel___

      My blog is about all the emotions we feel as we go through this never ending journey called life. Some poems are sad (most of them) cause my life has been full of sadness but what can I say. So drop by and hope you like my emotions, thank you for reading. Stay amazing.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

5 thoughts on “Lighter Than The Wind

  1. We love the rymes, very Dr suess of you. This poem may be better than Green eggs and ham people. Raise the roof, because this guys poetry is on fire. I’ve got a guest post on here called Miss Scarlet. I’m eager to know what the next Dr suess thinks.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Follow the Wind – Micks Blog

  3. Pingback: look around!

Leave a Reply

