Santiago


In a way

We all are ‘Santiago’

Wandering in the desert, aimless ?

Keep hope, kindle it

Before the last grain

In the hourglass slips

Before the last sun

Bide with a kiss

Before we inhale

The last breath

The jigsaws will be

Perfectly matched, but

mopana-desert-santiago

Source: Google Image

Before we close in

Let’s kindle another hope

Into another ‘Santiago’, because

In a way..

We all are “Santiago”

By the same Author: The Wind

Guest Post by Josh from Chai & Biscuits

josh 200x200

…..Josh…..

A passionate film maker & writer that’s what really I want to be in my life, and people who are real close to me know it. I Love Life ( I love myself unless you love yourself you can’t love others, so i love myself to love others😛 don’t believe in all that i say😉)

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

7 thoughts on “Santiago

  1. Pingback: Today on look around! | look around!

  2. Pingback: September Guest Posts Statistics | look around!

  3. I like this poem. I know it is a repost. I enjoyed it the first time also. The name reminds me of Hemingway’s book The Old Man and the Sea. Such an iconic character. I am not sure if this is the Santiago that he intended or not…but in a way we are all that Santiago also.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

