No More Hiding


This is no secret

I am in love with words, is that a weakness?

If so, then call me weak and leave me alone

Don’t you see that I am not interested in being a clone?

For many years I hid the love I hold for words

Thinking I was defected so I moved towards…

Towards the edge of the world to kill my dream

And to take a path that was not for me, a different theme.

mopana-the-passion-for-writing

Source: Google Image

Life was hard

Hiding my passion, even from my own heart

But not anymore

For I unchain the love I hold

For all the words that I wrote

And for the once that will come.

By the same Author: They Must Obey

NO more hiding the love I hold

And the passion for words

So criticize me now and leave me to contemplate the beauty of the birds

As you chase empty dreams in the house of lords.

Guest Post by  Manuel from emotionsoflife2016

mopana-Manuel 200x200

….Manuel….

My blog is about all the emotions we feel as we go through this never ending journey called life. Some poems are sad (most of them) cause my life has been full of sadness but what can I say. So drop by and hope you like my emotions, thank you for reading. Stay amazing.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

7 thoughts on “No More Hiding

  1. Pingback: Today on look around! | look around!

  2. Pingback: September Guest Posts Statistics | look around!

Leave a Reply

