World As It Is


What is our world?

A question whose answer is quite challenging to find. And I take a risk and accept this challenge. Open any newspaper these days or browse in net and unchangingly you get the impression of trouble.

Our world is challenged by serious problems and torn by conflict. Conflict is everywhere – between people, religious and ethnic groups, political parties, countries and nations. We are surrounded by problems – climate change bringing extreme weather, hunger, pollution of land and water, and ever-present violence; problems of society, revealed by increasing crime rates and over-crowded prisons; by hospitals filled with patients, many of whom are there because of mental stress; and by an alarming number of victims of drug abuse and alcoholism.

mopana-world-as-it-is

And one more serious problem – war. There are too many countries in the world which have war. It is the ugly truth that eats me from inside. Maybe because I live in a country where there is also war, where I see military men in uniform more often than I wished to. The most awful is that we are getting used to it when war becomes routine. However, I would not like to end up a human being without heart. I hate being indifferent. Yet I need to survive…

The situation seems to be hopeless; my soul is in a cage like a bird struggling to free herself. And when the struggle is almost getting to its end, when there is not enough strength and courage to go on I see a very narrow beam of light, hardly visible. I am blinded by this hollow darkness, I do not see it, but I feel, I feel it. I am desperately trying to make myself see this thin light and emerge myself into it.

By the same author: Fun Time with Ann (Pilot Episode)

To get some warmth, to feel alive… and then unclear silhouettes appear from nowhere… a young boy in military uniform and a very innocent young girl with long golden hair; a young nurse and a wounded soldier; a mother and his son; a pregnant wife and his husband who is in military uniform; my camera that helps me to catch the precious moments that will never come back and many other images that make this world better, lighter, warmer and crazier!

To get some warmth, to feel alive… and then unclear silhouettes appear from nowhere… a young boy in military uniform and a very innocent young girl with long golden hair; a young nurse and a wounded soldier; a mother and his son; a pregnant wife and his husband who is in military uniform; my camera that helps me to catch the precious moments that will never come back and many other images that make this world better, lighter, warmer and crazier!

This world seems to be even wonderful and not so hopeless when you just love and accept it as it is!

Guest Post by Ann from Anroworld

Ann

I am quite a creative person. As you may recognize from my posts I do like photographing and filming. Honestly, it has always been my dream to make movies, I am still crazy about it, although I am still a hopeless amateur.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

3 thoughts on “World As It Is

  1. Pingback: Today on look around! | look around!

Leave a Reply

