There Must Be No Phones In Heaven


mopana-look-around-weekend-magazine-02

Guest Post

by Jennie Young

It’s 6 o’clock and the phone rings, just as it does each day at this time. That’s right, it’s you again.

Always at 6 o’clock. Always during dinnertime.

mopana-candle-light

Drawing by Monica

You ask the same questions and I answer with the same answers, just like I did yesterday.

It’s always the same, over and over, everyday.

.

On January 11, 2008, you were called to Heaven.

.

Now it’s 6 o’clock and my phone is still. It does not ring. You do not call.

Dinnertime is still at 6 o’clock. This has not changed.

I still have all my answers ready. I’m just waiting for your call.

But. it’s not the same. There’s no call. I no longer get your call everyday.

.

On January 11, 2008, you went to Heaven.

.

It’s 6 o’clock mom, please call. I just need to hear your voice.

I don’t even care if it’s during my dinnertime.

I don’t care if you ask the same questions you asked me yesterday and the day before that. Just call.

It’s 6 o’clock. It’s not the same, mom. Please call.

.

There must be no phones in Heaven.

look around!

By the same Author: Domestic Violence: Statistically Speaking

mopana-my-exhibition

Click on photo to see my Drawing Exhibition

__Jennie__

      Freelance writer/blogger on life; as we all must live it. Sometimes it’s worthwhile and beautiful. But, at times it’s not. However, it beats the alternative.

      I like to have fun, travel and thoroughly enjoy myself when my pain allows. I sincerely hope to entertain while I educate. So, sit back, relax and learn to live comfortably.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

4 thoughts on “There Must Be No Phones In Heaven

Leave a Reply

