Marveled Yet Blue


mopana-marveled-yet-blue

Source: Google Image

I look at my body and get marveled at its complexity

In every way, even chemically.

Inch by inch it was designed

To be one of a kind.

No flaws

For it was made for a cause.

By the same Author: Memories Flash In Front Of Me

As soon as the analyses of how perfect my body is

I feel a deep sadness overpowering me and it says:

If your body is so perfect, how come you can’t fly?

How come you cry?

How come you and everyone don’t aspire to stand high?

How come your hopes get dry?

How come you can’t touch the sky?

How come you can’t overcome the night?”

Sadness can be such a cruel voice

Yet it made me realize that I still have a choice.

I have to take care of this complex machine

So the driver inside can see behind any unfamiliar screen.

For we were all created to reach has high as we want

We must stop the taunt.

Guest Post by Manuel from emotionsoflife2016

mopana-Manuel 200x200

….Manuel….

My blog is about all the emotions we feel as we go through this never ending journey called life. Some poems are sad (most of them) cause my life has been full of sadness but what can I say. So drop by and hope you like my emotions, thank you for reading. Stay amazing.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

2 thoughts on “Marveled Yet Blue

  1. Pingback: Today on look around! | look around!

Leave a Reply

