Adventures in Lego World


mopana-look-around-weekend-magazine-02

inkdrop-200x200Guest Post

by Brian F Kirkham

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-01

Location : Brain and Spinal Injury Centre, Salford UK

16th November 2016

I’ve had fun this morning at BASIC’s photography session.

It was a still life session with a difference – using a Racing Bike and some little toy characters

Framed with a backdrop provided by our leader and tutor Maggie.

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-02

Here’s the bike we used for the shots

I came armed with my Sony DSC-300 and my Xperia Phone as backup

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-03

A Close up of the spokes on the wheel

While I was taking the shots – I heard a tiny voice in the classroom….

HELP!!!” he yelled

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-01

A little Lego Man – dropped through the sky (ok…it was the background curtain…)

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-04

He Landed on the wheel…

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-05

Before landing on one of the Bicycle Pedals….

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-06

Upon Closer Inspection of our photography subject – we found he wasn’t alone!

mopana-adventures-in-lego-world-07

Stuck by the Brake pads

look around!

By the same Author: (Apple) Tart

mopana-my-exhibition

Click on photo to see my Drawing Exhibition

___Brian___

     I’m an evolving writer/landscape photographer from Salford who has taken up poetry after the doctors put me on some enforced house leave. The pics I take are used in the blog or are used to create something for the blog! The blog allows me to play around with ideas – not only poetical, but also in short story form.

The copyrights on the article belong to the author. The responsibility for the opinions expressed in the article belongs exclusively to the author.

If you want to be Guest Writer for look around! click on photo below.

mopana-be-my-guest-post-02

Click on photo

2 thoughts on “Adventures in Lego World

Leave a Reply

