Be afraid! – The woods are lovely, but dark and deep…


Sometimes I crave for a woods… Especially when I want to be alone with me. When I want to run away from civilization and what it means. When thoughts go crazy in my head and to control them I need the peace that only a woods can give it to me. Because my mind is lovely, but… dark and deep, in those moments I am talking about. I don’t have a woods near to me, but I found one here. And is all what I need.

INTO THE WOODS

Into the woods by Stephen Kane

Thanks Stephen Kane.

Source:Into the Woods

P.S. – When I saw this photo, my first impulse was to create a feature: Photo of the day. But when I looked better to the picture, my thoughts go crazy 🙂

10 thoughts on “Be afraid! – The woods are lovely, but dark and deep…

  1. Monica I have always loved the woods. I was fortunate to grow up in Vancouver Canada with woods just down my street. For me it was a place of peace, beauty and harmony. I agree woods/forests are places of mystery.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

