O să zbor, o să cad, o să lupt mereu – I will fly, I will fall, I will always fight


FOR ENGLISH VERSION CLICK HERE

.

Grandpa,


I learned from you that everything is how I want to be,
That pain and sorrow are what build our joy.
You taught me to look for sunrise in the sunset and for hope in death,
To don’t think about things long ago forgotten.

To do not ask for more, to enjoy what we have,
Because many times, dreams are like a curse.
You’ve been like a map, the best atlas,
You always guided me at every step.

You taught me to fight, to work,
To win, to lose, to do not rush,
To let whispers behind me,
To do not get lost and not run away,
To remain in contact with this reality.
To express thru dreams unspoken desires,
When everything is closed, impossible to describe.

Like a maze, you’ve built me a way,
I don’t want to disappoint you, so I start now,
I will fly, I will fall, I will fight for us,
Life is hard, like an old war.
I’ll get over hell with a smile,
As you taught me “Without apologizing”.

For my mistakes, I don’t want others forgiveness,
I need forgiveness, just from me.
I begin the journey, I am guided by fate,
What you taught me I consolidate, opening a new gate.

I know you are thoughtfully, patiently,
In life you’ve always been a fighter.
Look back, but live now!
In life, anyway, we have only one way.

I want you here, I do not want you to leave…
Do not hide in cold and foreign places.
I want you beside me,
No tears and sobs!

P.S. – My grandfather lives. Through this poem I try to thank him a little for everything he has done for me. I love you, Bu!

 

Bunicule,


Am învățat de la tine că totul e cum vreau să fie,
Că durerea și tristețea sunt cele ce ne clădesc bucurie.
M-ai învățat să caut răsăritul în apus și speranța în moarte,
Să nu mă gândesc la lucruri de mult uitate.Bunicu-04

Să nu cerem multe, să ne bucurăm de ce avem,
Căci de multe ori, visele-s ca un blestem.
Mi-ai fost ca o hartă, cel mai bun atlas,
M-ai ghidat mereu, la fiecare pas.Bunicu-01

M-ai învățat să lupt, să muncesc,
Să câștig, să pierd, să nu mă grăbesc,
Să las în urmă șoapte, amintiri prin fapte,
Să nu mă pierd, să nu fug departe,
Să rămân în contact, cu această realitate.
Să exprim prin vise, dorințe nescrise,
Când totul e închis, imposibil de descris.Bunicu-02

Ca un labirint, mi-ai construit un drum,
Nu vreau să te dezamăgesc, așa că încep acum,
O să zbor, o să cad, o să lupt pentru noi,
Viața e grea, ca un vechi război,
O sa trec peste iad, cu zâmbetul pe buze
Așa cum m-ai învățat tu “Fără a cere scuze!”.

Pentru greșeli, nu vreau iertarea altora,
Am nevoie de iertare, doar din partea mea.
Încep călătoria, mă ghidez după soartă
Consolidez ce m-ai învățat, deschizând înc-o poartă.Bunicu-03

Te știu gânditor, răbdător,
În viață mereu ai fost luptător.
Privește în spate, dar trăiește acum,
În viață, oricum, avem doar un drum.

Te vreau aici, îmi e să nu pleci…
Să nu te ascunzi în locuri străine și reci.
Te vreau lângă mine,
Nu lacrimi și suspine!

P.S. – Bunicul meu trăiește. Prin această poezie încerc să-i mulțumesc puțin pentru tot ceea ce a făcut pentru mine. Te iubesc, Bu!

Me & Grandpa

Me & Grandpa

2 thoughts on “O să zbor, o să cad, o să lupt mereu – I will fly, I will fall, I will always fight

Leave a Reply

